Debut: 1966 Monaco Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 12

Constructors' titles:

Debuting at the 1966 Monaco GP, McLaren have added 182 race victories, eighth Constructors' Championships and 12 Drivers' titles to their impressive tally. 

The 2014 season was a struggle for McLaren, the last Mercedes-powered season (before Honda switch) proves a tough one, despite a double podium at round one in Australia. Neither Jenson Button nor rookie team mate Kevin Magnussen troubled the top three again and team only secured fifth place overall at the final round.

The drivers for the 2015 season are British driver Jenson Button and Italian driver Fernando Alonso who joined from Ferrari.


Debut: 1950 Monaco Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 15
Constructors' titles: 16 

With 16 Constructors' Championships and 15 Drivers' crowns, the Italian stable's name is written throughout Formula One's history. However, in recent years the pickings have been slim. Ferrari last won the Drivers' title back in 2007.

2014 was not a good one for Ferrari they dropped to fourth in standings, failing to win a face for first time since 1993, as the F14 T proves uncompetitive even in hands of Fernando Alonso and Kimi Raikkonen. More turmoil hit Ferrari when Stefano Domenicali departed as team principal in April, to be replaced by Marco Mattiaci who was then replaced by Maurizio Arrivabene when the season ended.

The drivers for the 2014 season are Finnish driver Kimi Raikkonen and German four-time world champion Sebastian Vettel who joins from Red Bull replacing Fernando Alonso who joins McLaren-Honda.


Debut: 1954 French Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 3

Constructors' titles:

In 2010 Mercedes returned to F1 for the first time since 1955 and steadily improved to with the 2014 constructor's crown.

In 2014 Mercedes dominated the first season of the hybrid engine era, winning a record 16 of 19 races, with 11 one-two finishes. Winning their maiden constructors' crown with three rounds to spare, and clinch first drivers' title since Juan Manuel Fangio in '50s courtesy of Lewis Hamilton. Mercedes will be the team to beat in 2015.

The drivers for the 2015 season are F1's British World Champion Lewis Hamilton and German driver Nico Rosberg who was runner-up to Hamilton in last year's driver's championship.

Lotus F1

Debut: 2012 Australian Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 0
Constructors' titles:

This will be Team Lotus’ third year in F1. The team has competed under the Lotus name since 2012, following the renaming of the former Renault team based at Enstone in Oxfordshire. Lotus F1 Team is owned by Luxembourg-based venture capital group Genii Capital.

2014 saw Lotus fall down the order to eighth overall as the team struggled to make the E22 and its hybrid Renault power unit reliable or competitive. Grosjean scores eight points and Maldonado just two, with the former's eighth places in Spain and Monaco their best results of the year.

The drivers for the 2015 season are Frenchman Romain Grosjean and Venezuelan driver Pastor Maldonado.

Force India

Debut: 2008 Australian Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 0
Constructors' titles:

This will be Force India's seventh year in F1 and has its roots in Jordan GP, which became Midland F1 and then Spyker F1.

2014 was Force India’s best season to date in terms of points, with Sergio Perez's third place in Bahrain providing second podium of team's history. Score at all but two races en route to sixth place in final standings, narrowly missing out on fifth to McLaren.

The team will be sticking with their talented drivers from last season, German driver Nico Hulkenberg and Mexican driver Sergio Perez. 


Debut: 1993 South African Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 0
Constructors' titles:

This will be Sauber's 22nd year in F1. Having had arguably their best season ever in Formula One in 2012, Sauber's fortunes have gone downhill ever since. 

In 2014 Sauber had their worst season in the team's history, ending a campaign pointless for the first time. Despite Adrian Sutil's and Esteban Gutierrez's best efforts, the uncompetitive C33 proves hard to master and their best results were 11th place in the Australia and Hungary Grand Prix.

Funding has been a problem for Sauber for some time at it remains to be seen if they can keep their head above water in 2015. 

For the 2015 season they have Swedish driver Marcus Ericsson and Brazilian Felipe Nasr at the helm.

Toro Rosso F1 Team

Debut: 2006 Bahrain Grand Prix

Drivers' titles: 0
Constructors' titles:  0 

This will be the Toro Rosso teams ninth season in F1. They have their origins in the Minardi team. Starting in 2006, there greatest success was undoubtedly the 2008 Championship in which Sebastian Vettel took pole position and the victory at a wet Italian Grand Prix. 

In 2014 a switch from Ferrari to Renault power, and though STR10 is quick enough to regularly make Q3, its qualifying pace rarely translates into points, with sixth in Singapore the team's best result en route to seventh in the standings.

The teams driver's for the 2015 season are Dutch driver Max Verstappen, who is making his F1 debut this season and Spain’s Carlos Sainz Jr who joined replacing Jean-Eric Vergne.

Manor F1 Team

It appeared that their Formula One run came to an end in 2014 due to financial problems. Manor Motorsport bailed the team out though, and they'll take to the 2015 grid as the Manor F1 Team.

Debut: 2010 Australian Grand Prix
Drivers’ titles: 0
Constructors’ titles: 0

Virgin's decision to leave the sport paved the way for Russian brand Marussia to own a Formula One team although the venture had its ups and downs.

After four seasons without any points, Jules Bianchi finally broke their duck at the 2014 Monaco Grand Prix when the Frenchman finished a career-high P9 in the historic race on the streets of Monte Carlo.

A couple more impressive results followed, but it wasn't too long before they slipped to the back of the grid again, and it was only the start of an unfortunate period for the squad.

The F1 world was rocked when Bianchi suffered severe head trauma when he crashed into a recovery vehicle at the Japanese Grand Prix and was in a medically induced coma for several weeks.

The team opted to race just one car at the inaugural Russian GP as a mark of respect to Bianchi, but the Sochi event also turned into Marussia's final grand prix of the season as they went into administration the following week.

It wasn't long before they ceased trading and laid off staff. A comeback appeared unlikely, but Manor stepped in to ensure the team lives on.

Williams F1

Debut: 1978 Argentine Grand Prix
Drivers' titles: 7
Constructors' titles: 9

The Grove-based team, still under the guidance of Frank Williams, first entered Formula One back in 1978.

The team had a purple run in the 80s and 90s, winning nine Constructors' titles and seven Drivers' crowns, the last being in 1997.

However, rising costs and big money entries meant Williams soon fell down the pecking order.

The team barely featured in 2013 with just five World Championship points leaving them worst of the established teams.

However, 2014 proved much more successful, with Felipe Massa and Valtteri Bottas, who retain their seats for 2015, registering six podium finishes to see Williams finish third in the Constructors' standings.

Red Bull Racing

Debut: 2005 Australian Grand Prix
Drivers' titles: 4
Constructors' titles: 4

Entering just their eleventh season in Formula One as Red Bull Racing, the team, which is built on the back of Stewart Grand Prix and Jaguar Racing, already has four Drivers' Championships and four Constructors' titles to their tally.

While 2014 saw the Milton Keynes outfit's dominance end, they're still sure to be a force to be reckoned with in 2015.

Daniel Ricciardo will lead the charge for Red Bull this season, with Sebastian Vettel having joined Ferrari. The Australian is joined by youngster Daniil Kvyat.