Ask the fans | Who makes your list of awardees for the MPBL Datu Cup?

Shaquille O’Neal goes wild in mosh pit at Tomorrowland

The MPBL Datu Cup best-of-five national finals series between the San Juan Knights and the Davao Occidental Tigers is nearing its end, but fans are awaiting who will be the league’s individual awardees — particularly the Most Valuable Player of the season.

Would it be the do-it-all wing Gab Banal? The walking double-double Mark Yee? Or will sweet-shooting Chris Bitoon emerge as the best among the stars this season?

Two MVP awards will be given, though — one for the season MVP and the other for the Finals MVP.

Aside from the MVP awards, the league is also going to name its All-MPBL First and Second Teams. Each team will be composed of two forwards, two guards and a center.

The league will also reveal the Defensive Player of the Year, the Coach of the Year, the Executive of the Year, and the Sportsmanship Award.

Who will crack your list?

Let us know and perhaps your guess will be as good as mine.

This season’s finest players will be feted right before Game 4 of the best-of-five championship series.


Watch all three FOX Sports channels live on the FOX+ app. For more info on FOX+, click here or to start your free 30 day trial, download the FOX+ app.