Azkals 23-man list for Bahrain camp released

Top 10 Debut Goals – Revierderby

The campaign for AFF Suzuki Cup 2018 and the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 begins this month as The Azkals face Bahrain in a FIFA International Friendly Match scheduled on Thursday 6 September 2018 at the Bahrain National Stadium in Riffa, Bahrain.

The team is led by new head coach Scott Cooper who hails from England and had prior coaching stints in Thailand and Indonesia. He is assisted by Chris Greatwich and Steve Marsella.

Midfielder Stephan Schrock returns to the squad. Defender Amani Aguinaldo and midfielder Luke Woodland also make their national team return after injury.

Angel Guirado was also called up to the squad. The midfielder was part of the team that participated in the CTFA International Tournament last December 2017.

Ceres Negros FC forward Curt Dizon is also included in the squad. The Qirst batch of the team left for Bahrain last Monday 3 September 2018 with the rest of the squad to follow.


1. Neil Leonard ETHERIDGE – Goalkeeper – Cardiff City FC (England)
2. Amani AGUINALDO – Defender – Ceres Negros FC
3. Carlos DE MURGA – Defender – Ceres Negros FC
4. Junior MUÑOZ – Defender – Ceres Negros FC
5. Daisuke SATO – Defender – Sepsi Sfantu Gheorghe (Romania)
6. Hikaru MINEGISHI – Midfielder – Pattaya United (Thailand)
7. Paul MULDERS – Midfielder – Ceres Negros FC
8. Manuel OTT – Midfielder – Ceres Negros FC
9. Mike Rigoberto OTT – Midfielder – Ceres Negros FC
10. Patrick REICHELT – Midfielder – Ceres Negros FC
11. Adam TULL – Midfielder – Davao Aguilas FC
12. Dylan DE BRUYCKER – Midfielder – Davao Aguilas FC
13. Stephan SCHROCK – Midfielder – Ceres Negros FC
14. Luke WOODLAND – Midfielder – Suphanburi FC (Thailand)
15. Curt Jordan DIZON – Forward – Ceres Negros FC
16. Angel GUIRADO – Forward – Negiri Sembilan FA (Malaysia)
17. Philip James YOUNGHUSBAND – Forward – Davao Aguilas FC
18. Patrick DEYTO – Goalkeeper – Davao Aguilas FC
19. Louie Michael CASAS – Goalkeeper – Global Cebu FC
20. Nathanael Ace VILLANUEVA – Goalkeeper – Kaya FC Iloilo
21. Stephan PALLA – Defender – Buriram United (Thailand)
22. Fitch ARBOLEDA – Forward – Stallion Laguna FC
23. Jovin BEDIC – Forward – Kaya FC Iloilo

Info and photo credit: Philippine Football Federation