Trinh-Duc starts for France

AFC Cup 2019: Hà Nội FC 3-2 Altyn Asyr FK (Nguyễn Văn Quyết Penalty 87′)

France coach Guy Novès has made six changes to his side for Sunday's Six Nations clash against Scotland at Murrayfield.

François Trinh-Duc makes his first start of the year at fly-half with Jules Plisson dropping to the bench.

Scott Spedding takes over from Maxime Médard at full-back while Wesley Fofana will feature on the left wing, replacing Djibril Camara.

Gaël Fickou and Maxime Mermoz form the midfield, meaning there is no place for Jonathan Danty.

Amongst the forwards, Yacouba Camara comes into the starting XV in the absence of the injured flanker Antoine Burban while veteran lock Yoann Maestri is preferred to Paul Jedrasiak.

Spedding concedes that they will have to be at their best to neutralise the powerful Scottish pack.

"They are lot stronger up front than they were a few years ago. We will have to be good to win on Sunday," he said.

"It will be a difficult match. We saw during the World Cup that Scotland could easily have made the semi-final."

Comparing each side's encounter with Italy, currently in last position, the full-back admits les Bleus had to work harder than the Scots for a victory.

"They easily beat Italy whereas we had a lot of trouble beating them," he added. 

"I don't think it will be an easy match and we're taking it very seriously. They have some very dangerous players like (Stuart) Hogg and the Gray brothers."

France: 15 Scott Spedding,14 Virimi Vakatawa, 13 Gaël Fickou, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 Wesley Fofana, 10 François Trinh-Duc, 9 Machenaud Machenaud, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Yacouba Camara, 6 Wenceslas Lauret, 5 Alexandre Flanquart, 4 Yoann Maestri, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado (c), 1 Jefferson Poirot
Replacements: 16 Camille Chat, 17 Vincent Pelo, 18 Uini Atonio, 19 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 20 Loann Goujon, 21 Sébastien Bézy, 22 Jules Plisson, Maxime Médard.

Date: Suday, 13 March
Venue: Murrayfield
Kick-off: 15:00 GMT
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Wayne Barnes (England), Marius Mitrea (FIR)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)