Cheetahs make two changes for Sharks

Live Timing : MotoGP : Qualifying – Gopro British Grand Prix

The Cheetahs have made minimal changes to the side that just beat the Force 30-29 in Bloemfontein last weekend.

Cheetahs coach Franco Smith has made one change in the starting line up with Shaun Venter donning the nine jersey, while Tian Meyer will provide cover from the bench. 

The only other change is Charles Marais taking Luan de Bruin's spot as a replacement prop. 

The Cheetahs are in a position where they can severely damage their South African peer's chances of reaching the quarter finals as they have the Sharks and the Bulls over the next two weeks, who are both in a race for a quarter final spot. 

Smith dislikes that South African sides constantly have to sabotage each other's title ambitions.

"It is terrible that every year we have to deny each other a place in the play-offs or the right to stage one," Franco Smith told Times Live

Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Francois Venter (C), 12 Michael van der Spuy, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Fred Zeilinga,9 Shaun Venter, 8 Paul Schoeman, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Uzair Cassiem, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Ox Nche
Replacements: 16 Joseph Dweba 17 Charles Marais 18 Johan Coetzee 19 Reniel Hugo 20 Henco Venter 21 Tian Meyer 22 George Whitehead 23 William Small-Smith

Date: Saturday, July 9
Venue: Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 19:15 local (17:10 GMT)
Referee: Stuart Berry
Assistant Referees: Rasta Rasivhenge, Archie Sehlako
TMO: Shaun Veldsman