Bangladesh announce preliminary woman’s squad

“You just have to accept the conditions” the Open leader J.B. Holmes

The Bangladesh Cricket Board have announced a preliminary women’s squad ahead of the tour to Ireland next month.

Much like their male compatriots, Bangladesh’s women’s team have been out of action since the World T20, which concluded in April.

Jahanara Alam is expected to captain the squad, with a training camp to take place from Wednesday August 10.

Bangladesh will meet Ireland in three ODIs and three T20Is this September.

Bangladesh women’s squad: Sanjida Islam, Jahanara Alam, Ayasha Rahman, Nahida Akter, Fargana Hoque, Panna Ghosh, Lata Mondol, Khadija Tul Kobra, Rumana Ahmed, Suraiya Azmin, Nigar Sultana, Shamima Sultana, Sharmin Akter Supta, Jannatul Ferdous, Shaila Sharmin, Happy Alam, Salma Khatun, Sultana Khatun, Ritu Moni, Muntahana Hasnat, Fahima Khatun, Sumana Akhter.