Barbarians add Goode

‘Nobody has hit better than me this week’ – Koepka on his ball-striking during third round

Alex Goode will line up for the Barbarians against England at Twickenham Stadium this weekend.

The Saracens and England full-back has joined the famous invitation side’s ranks for the match. Goode is a double Champions Cup winner with Sarries, whose Premiership title defence ended at Exeter last weekend.

He made the most recent of his 21 Test appearances against Fiji last November, scoring a try in England's 58-15 victory.

Goode joins a Barbarians squad with more than 1,000 caps of international experience and Head Coach Vern Cotter now has the likes of Adam Ashley-Cooper, Horacio Agulla, Waisea Nayacalevu and David Smith competing for places in the back three.

Twelve nationalities are represented in the squad with players from England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, France, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Argentina, Samoa, Fiji and Georgia.

After taking on England the Barbarians travel to Belfast to face Ulster at the Kingspan Stadium on June 1.

Barbarians squad

Backs: Horacio Agulla (Castres and Argentina), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Bordeaux-Bègles and Australia), Yann David (Toulouse and France), Kahn Fotuali’i (Bath and Samoa), Robbie Fruean (Bath), Alex Goode (Saracens and England), Rory Kockott (Castres and France), Ian Madigan (Bordeaux-Bègles and Ireland), Timoci Nagusa (Montpellier and Fiji), Waisea Nayacalevu (Stade Francais and Fiji), Ruan Pienaar (Ulster and South Africa), David Smith (Castres), Frans Steyn (Montpellier and South Africa)

Forwards: Patricio Albacete (Toulouse and Argentina), Steffon Armitage (Pau and England), Schalk Brits (Saracens and South Africa), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse and France), Corey Flynn (Star RFC and New Zealand), Ben Franks (London Irish and New Zealand), Gillian Galan (Toulouse), Richard Hibbard (Gloucester and Wales), Facundo Isa (Lyon and Argentina), Census Johnston (Toulouse and Samoa), Mikheil Nariashvili (Montpellier and Georgia), WP Nel (Edinburgh and Scotland), Mike Ross (Leinster and Ireland), Joe Tekori (Toulouse and Samoa), Jeremy Thrush (Gloucester and New Zealand)