Argentina chop and change for New Zealand

Marquez suffers big crash in MotoGP Australian GP FP1

Argentina have made three changes, including two positional switches, for Saturday's Rugby Championship Test with New Zealand in Buenos Aires.

Head coach Daniel Hourcade has tweaked his pack, which did duty in their 45-20 loss to Australia in Canberra in Round Four, with veteran back-row Juan Manuel Leguizamón and second-row Tomas Lavanini returning to the starting line-up.

Leguizamón will play in his 80th Test for los Pumas and takes over at number eight from Tomas Lezana, who shifts to the openside flank. This means Javier Ortega Desio, who wore the number seven jersey against the Wallabies, drops down to the replacements bench.

Meanwhile, Lavanini returns as a replacement for Matias Alemanno who has been left out of the matchday squad. Lavanini was dropped for Argentina's Australasian leg of the competition after being sent off in their defeat to South Africa  in Salta last month.

The final change is in the back-line, where Joaquin Tuculet is back at full-back with Emiliano Boffelli moving to the left wing where he takes over from Ramiro Moyano.

Argentina: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Matias Moroni, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Jeronimo de la Fuente, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 7 Tomas Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Lucas Noguera 
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Garcia Botta, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Juan Martin Hernandez, 23 Santiago Cordero

Date: Saturday, September 30
Venue: Estadio Vélez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires
Kick-off: 19:40 local (22:40 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Mathieu Raynal (France), Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)