France make eight changes

Who is the Bundesliga’s “Mr. 100%” from the penalty spot?

France have made eight changes to their starting side that will face Japan in Narbonne on Saturday, with Baptiste Serin named at scrum-half.

Serin is joined in the half-backs by Francois Trinh-Duc with Teddy Thomas the only back to keep his place after the loss to South Africa.

Scott Spedding, Gabriel Lacroix, Damian Penaud and Henry Chavancy come into the backs as they look to prove a point to Guy Novès.

In the pack the front-row remains as it was but Romain Taofifenua gets the nod at lock, as does Sekou Macalou, who makes his debut.

France: 15 Scott Spedding, 14 Gabriel Lacroix, 13 Damian Penaud, 12 Henry Chavancy, 11 Teddy Thomas, 10 Francois Trinh-Duc, 9 Baptiste Serin, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Sekou Macalou, 6 Judicaël Cancoriet, 5 Sébastien Vahaamahina, 4 Romain Taofifenua, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado (c), 1 Jefferson Poirot
Replacements: 16 Camille Chat, 17 Daniel Kotze, 18 Sebastien Taofifenua, 19 Paul Jedrasiak, 20 Fabien Sanconnie, 21 Antoine Dupont, 22 Mathieu Bastareaud, 23 Hugo Bonneval

Date: Saturday, November 25
Venue: U Arena, Nanterre
Kick-off: 21:00 local (20:00 GMT)
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Joy Neville (Ireland)
TMO: Sean Davey (England)