Byrne to make Ireland bow

UFC: Michelle Waterson looking to remain focused with doubts remaining over main event clash with Joanna Jedrzejczyk

Adam Byrne will win his first cap for Ireland on the right wing on Saturday after Joe Schmidt named his side that will take on Argentina.

Joining Byrne in the back-three will be Rob Kearney at full-back and Jacob Stockdale on the other wing.

Chris Farrell, who made his debut last week, is paired in the centre with Bundee Aki, who got his first start against South Africa in the opneing game of the end-of-year series.

Jonathan Sexton and Conor Murray resume their partnership in the half-backs.

Rory Best returns to captain the team and is joined in the front-row by Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong while James Ryan starts in the second-row with Iain Henderson.

Peter O'Mahony, Sean O'Brien and CJ Stander return to the back-row.

The replacements are James Tracy, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Devin Toner, Rhys Ruddock, Luke McGrath, Ian Keatley and Andrew Conway.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Adam Byrne, 13 Chris Farrell, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Jacob Stockdale, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Iain Henderson, 4 James Ryan, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best (c), 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 James Tracy, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 John Ryan, 19 Devin Toner, 20 Rhys Ruddock, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Ian Keatley, 23 Andrew Conway

Date: Saturday, November 25
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 17:30 GMT
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Marius Mitrea (Italy), Mike Adamson (Scotland)
TMO: David Grashoff (England)