AFC Champions League groups confirmed

‘We played well under Frank Lampard’ says Azpilicueta

In the East Zone, FC Seoul, Beijing Guoan, Kashiwa Reysol and Guangzhou R&F were victorious in their play-off clashes.

Over in the West Zone it was Bunyodkor, Naft Teheran, Al Sadd and Al Ahli who progressed to the group stage.

Group A

Al-Nassr (Saudi Arabia)
Lekhwiya (Qatar)    
Persepolis (Iran)    
Bunyodkor (Uzbekistan)


Group B

Pakhtakor (Uzbekistan)
Al-Shabab (Saudi Arabia)
Al-Ain (United Arab Emirates)
Naft Tehran (Iran)


Group C

Foolad (Iran)
Lokomotiv Tashkent (Uzbekistan)
Al-Hilal(Saudi Arabia)
Al-Saad (Qatar)


Group D

Al-Ahli    (United Arab Emirates)
Tractor Sazi (Iran)
Nasaf Qarshi(Uzbekistan)
Al-Ahli (Saudi Arabia)


Group E

Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors (Korea Republic)
Shandong Luneng Taishan (China)
Becamex Bình Duong (Vietnam)
Kashiwa Reysol (Japan)


Group F

Gamba Osaka (Japan)
Seongnam FC (Korea Republic)
Buriram United (Thailand)
Guangzhou R&F (China)


Group G

Brisbane Roar (Australia)
Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan)
Suwon Samsung Bluewings  (Korea Republic)
Beijing Guoan (China)

The first group stage fixtures kick off on February 24.