LOOK: NT volleyball team’s final 14

Larong Volleyball ng Pilipinas, Inc. (LVPI) revealed the selected 14 players who will compete in the forthcoming international tourneys a day after the names of the players who will compose the 20-man pool was announced.

Aby Maraño of F2 Logistics headlined the roster, which will be mentored by Petron head coach Shaq delos Santos.

Two-time SEA Games campaigners Alyssa Valdez of Creamline Cool Smashers and Japan-bound Jaja Santiago are in for another tour of duty.

For the first time, Kim Fajardo and Jia Morado, arguably the best playmakers of their generation, are in one lineup together with AVC Senior Women’s Volleyball Championship 2nd Best Libero Dawn Macandili.

Petron troika Mika Reyes, Ces Molina and Rhea Dimaculangan – who was relegated as a reserve player – also made the cut to play alongside former La Salle stars Cha Cruz, Majoy Baron and Kim Dy.

After two years of missing international action, Dindin Manabat of Foton is set to don the tricolors again with national team mainstay Denden Lazaro, who, like Dimaculangan, was listed as a reserve player.

The selection is tipped to participate in the Asian Games in August and AVC Asian Cup in September.

Cut from the pool were Myla Pablo, Maika Ortiz, MJ Phillips, Mylene Paat, Rebecca Rivera, and CJ Rosario.

Watch all three FOX Sports channels live on the FOX+ app. For more info on FOX+, click here or to start your free 30 day trial, download the FOX+ app.