PVL to host All-Star Game to kick off new season

The top volleyball players of the Premiere Volleyball League (PVL) will once again don their jerseys and play against each other in the annual PVL All Star Game set on February 2 at the FilOil Flying V Center in San Juan Arena.

Following a successful staging last year, PVL looks to kick off its new season with a blast as it will be holding an All-Star match between the league’s biggest names in a competitive yet fun battle.

Action starts at 4 p.m. and will air live on on ABS-CBN S+A Channel 23, ABS-CBN S+A HD Channel 166 and via livestream.

Before the game, fans will have the opportunity to meet their volleyball idols in the autograph signing and skills games contest.

Tickets will go on sale starting on Saturday.

Ringside tickets, which will include freebies like free shirt and photo opportunity, costs P500 while lower box and upper box tickets will be sold at P200 and P50 each, respectively.

Here is the complete list of players per team:

Head coach: Jerry Yee
Asst. coach:. Air Padda

1. Alyssa Valdez, Creamline
2. Michele Gumabao, Creamline
3. Mel Gohing, Creamline
4. Risa Sato, Creamline
5. Deanna Wong, Ateneo
6. Maddie Madayag, Ateneo
7. Dani Ravena, Ateneo
8. Chie Saet, PetroGazz
9. Jessey De Leon, PetroGazz
10. Nicole Tiamzon, BanKo
11. Kathy Bersola, BanKo
12. Grazielle Bombita, Iriga-Navy
13. Isa Molde, University of the Philippines

Head coach: Oliver Almadro
Asst. coach: Jasper Jimenez

1. Myla Pablo, Pocari-Air Force
2. Dell Palomata, Pocari-Air Force
3. Thang Ponce, Adamson-Akari
4. Jia Morado, Creamline
5. Jema Galanza, Creamline
6. Jem Ferrer, BanKo
7. Joy Dacoron, BanKo
8. Kat Tolentino, Ateneo
9. Vanessa Gandler, Ateneo
10. Bea De Leon, Ateneo
11. Jonah Sabete, PetroGazz
12. Cherry Nunag, PetroGazz
13. Dimdim Pacres, Tacloban
Watch all three FOX Sports channels live on the FOX+ app. For more info on FOX+, click here or to start your free 30 day trial, download the FOX+ app.