New team Marinerang Pilipina to debut in All-Filipino Conference

A new team will debut in the Philippine Superliga All-Filipino Conference this June.

Known as the Marinerang Pilipina, the Lady Skippers will be mentored by champion coach Vilet Ponce-De Leon, who steered Foton to a 2016 Grand Prix title.

Also helping Ponce-De Leon in calling the shots are mentors Ronald Dulay and Rico De Guzman.

With the entry of the Marinerang Pilipina in the PSL, there are now nine competing teams with Petron and F2 Logistics still the top teams to beat. Other teams are Cignal, Foton, PLDT, Sta. Lucia, Generika Ayala, and UVC.

Veterans Ivy Remulla and Ers Iratay will headline the team along with young gunners from the collegiate ranks like UE’s Judith Abil and Seth Rodriguez, Adamson’s Chiara Permentilla, and San Beda’s Cesca Racraquin.

Can’t get enough of the latest sports action in the local and international scene? Join our Facebook Group Tagay Sports and hop in on the discussion with fellow passionate sports aficionados.